Book Review: The Marquess of Cake by Heather Hiestand

The Marquess of CakesThe Marquess of Cakes by Heather Hiestand
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

This book is such a wonderful mix of romance, the family and one very talented cake baker. I started it and planned on reading until bedtime and stayed up almost all night finishing it. It is that good. The entire quasi courtship of Michael and Alys was an excellent adventure. I loved how they came together during unexpected occasions.
Their friendship led me to believe that they could grow to have more. But there was drama in their lives that caused trouble for the couple. The family was not accustomed to so many things that were happening to them and it made things pretty hard on Alys. Michael’s mother did not really approve and that was just one little problem.

This was a great read. I want to read the rest of the series if it means keeping up with Alys and Michael.
Heather Hiestand is a new writer for me, but I plan on reading more from her.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

