Book Review: Mr. Crotchety by Rich Amooi

Mr. CrotchetyMr. Crotchety by Rich Amooi
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

This book has the best bunch of characters that I have ever met.
Roger Hudson is considered Mr.Crotchety in the community and does what he can to promote that name. He has reasons to close himself off.

Sally always had a smile and a welcoming personality that set Roger’s nerves on edge. They ate at the same restaurant during lunch and he avoided her and her happiness with all he had. She has reasons to be so cheery. He just didn’t know them.

When he is basically forced to move for his own well being, he has the opportunity to work with Sally. This has every possibility to go wrong. It is hilarious when they hold their first open house.

His nephew Jeffrey who helps him at the store he owns is a fun young man with great insight. Portia is Sally’s best friend and co-worker and she helps to steer Sally in the right direction.

This book made me laugh out loud so many times. There are some of the funniest scenes I have ever read in this book. This is my first Rich Amooi book but it will not be my last. I really enjoyed it from start to finish. The entire story was fabulous. I had to give it 5 stars. It deserved every one of them.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

