Book Review: A Touch of Ghost by Nic Saint

A Touch of Ghost (The Mysteries of Bell & Whitehouse, #5)A Touch of Ghost by Nic Saint
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

This was my first book of the Mysteries of Bell and Whitehouse books so I kind of felt confused with the long list of characters at first. Then I started getting into the humor and personalities of these characters. I really thought that Rick and Fee as well as Alice and Reece were cute fun couples. They had several miscommunication moments that were just over the top funny. Poor Rick found himself in such a predicament and really had no clue as to how it appeared to Felicity. Reece had a close call as well that was just shiver worthy.

I think one of the best lines in the books was when when the chief states, “That’s lack of leadership for you, son. Mary ran a pretty tight ship-never had any trouble. And look at this place now. Charlatans kidnapping locals, staff leaving their post, guests behaving like a bunch of headless chickens…Anarchy reigning supreme!” That statement alone takes in so much of the story and made me laugh out loud.

A very fun read for me. I now want to catch up with the other books in the series and see where we go from here. I would like to get to know these crazy characters better. They are something else.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

