Book Reviews: Stormy Day Mystery Series

Death of a Dapper SnowmanDeath of a Dapper Snowman by Angela Pepper
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

A great fun cozy mystery

I really loved getting to know Stormy Day and her family. This is the first of a series of books. Angel Pepper made her character fun, witty and very smart. She has a great way with the people in the community and the local cats. Jeffrey Blue was certainly a favorite in this book. He was perfectly wonderful.

Stormy bought an investment home that she shares one side with a new lawyer in town. His name is Logan Sanderson. She is new to the Landlord role and so it sometimes makes her stressed. She shares her side of the house with her friend Jessica. She is funny in the way she handles money with Jessica. As I said this book has a lot of humor.

I am very fortunate that I am being provided a copy of this book in order to read and review. I can’t wait to read more of this series.

Death of a Crafty KnitterDeath of a Crafty Knitter by Angela Pepper
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Stormy Day is a great character

In book 2, I love her investigative skills that are getting better each time she stumbles onto a dead body. She is clever and has a wonderful relationship with her cat, Jeffery blue. That cat has a very cute personality and makes the book even more enjoyable.

She is living next door to Logan the lawyer from the first book and although they are drawn to each other they have not moved beyond the landlord tenant relationship. There are some emotions that come through, but they have not really expanded on them.

Mr.Finnegan Day is featured in this story and as a former policeman in the city he still has a few connections. Those seem to come in handy as Stormy and her dad look into this murder. It is a fun cozy mystery and I plan on continuing to read the series that Angela Pepper has provided me in return for an honest review.

Death of a Batty GeniusDeath of a Batty Genius by Angela Pepper
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

The whole crew hits the road

I was so happy to receive this third book featuring Stormy Day. She is a great character. Stormy is studying to become a licensed Private Detective and lives with her best friend Jessica. She rents one side of her duplex to Logan Sanderson. Logan after much waiting asks Stormy out and none other than Christopher, Stormy’s ex-fiance crashes their date. That was a real mess of a first date.

Christopher invites Stormy and Jessica to join him at his cousin’s spa for the weekend. They head up and head into the craziest bunch of happenstances imaginable. There are so many unforeseen events that occur that make the story hilarious as well as interesting. Unexpected visitors arrive and wreak havoc on the quiet spa.

There is the discovery of a dead body and Stormy starts to shine as she works to piece together what exactly could have happened. With suspects around her she pulls together scenario after scenario of what caused the death. The whole time you are immersed in the strange behaviors of the people staying at the spa. There have never been a more mysterious crew.

I laughed at the antics of these guests. They kept me guessing with their thin confessions and alibis. Stormy, Christopher and Jessica work together to unravel this mystery. With all this going on Logan is always on Stormy and my mind. I can’t wait to read the fourth book.

Death of a Batty Genius is another excellent book by Angela Pepper. I am so fortunate to have been given a copy to read and review. I am loving this series!

Death of a Modern King (Book 4 of a Humorous Cozy Murder Mystery Series): Stormy Day Mystery #4Death of a Modern King (Book 4 of a Humorous Cozy Murder Mystery Series): Stormy Day Mystery #4 by Angela Pepper
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

What a delightful cozy mystery this was.

I just love Stormy Day and her dad, Finnegan Day. they make a great team. Logan Sanderson is a great tenant and new boyfriend. I was really happy in the last book that they decided to try dating. Stormy’s roommate is Jessica and then there is the little gray cat Jeffrey. There are other drop in people from the last book, so I really felt like I was a part of the collective.

The death was not even being considered murder until Stormy made noises to the police. Then they with rather lackluster attitudes joined in looking for clues. Good thing Dimples has a little thing for Stormy and was willing to check out things on the side with her.

Logan was in full lawyer mode and was working almost around the clock. There is a wonderful scene where Stormy wakes him up. Poor confused Stormy the next morning. That was just one hilarious moment in the book. I love the series as it makes me laugh and think as I try to keep up with what is being discovered in the case.

I can not wait to read book 5 when it comes out. I have been provided a copy of this book in return for an honest review.

This series is wonderful. I am a fan of both Angela Pepper and Stormy Day!

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

