New Month New Project

Today, I am determined to start my new book. I have decided that Melanie and Robert desire me to continue their story.  Besides I was asked to think about a sequel.

I set a goal for myself to continue with their story and see where it takes me.  I have been so encouraged by the people that have read “The Path of the Child”  Everyone has been so kind and loving to Mel and Rob.  When I first starting writing this book, it was like Melanie was telling me the story of her life.  Now they will tell the rest of their story. After all, life doesn’t just stop after Thanksgiving Day.

Speaking of day’s, There is one more day to pick up “The Path of the Child” free on Amazon, the it converts back to it’s regular price.  Thank you all that have picked it up.  Thank you all who have commented either on Amazon or in messages to me.  I am so glad that you felt something for Melanie.

If you have not yet gotten a copy and are interested in reading about Melanie Easton, then simply go to this page on Amazon and pick it up while it is free: http://www.amazon.com/dp/B008IN4HKK/

I have been asked about the name Sojourner McConnell.  I will tell you about the name.  I have always wanted to travel. I have wanderlust and traveling, moving from city to city and state to state makes me happy. I am a sojourner at heart.  My much beloved grandmother was Kate McConnell Dunning.  I was fortunate enough to have my  great grandmother Readie McConnell in my life until she was 102. She was always a vibrant part of my life.  So those two seemed to form the perfect pen name.  I have included a picture of Mama Kate and Mama McConnell along with my grandpa, Arthur Dunning.  Three of the most wonderful people in the world.

Mama Kate and Grandpa with Mama McConnell

I will be updating on the project as soon as I know more. Now to slow down on the reading and focus on the writing. Today is a new day in a new month, the month of focused writing.

Leave a Reply

