First Step Can Be The Hardest

Today I am the proud owner of the first scene in my new book. This work has no title, not even a working title.  It is simply a list of characters and an opening scene.  It is however, more than I had yesterday and it gets me in the location where the characters want to live.  Now these guys have to share with me their story.

I am excited to have this much put down to paper.  Old favorites like Rob and Mel, will be coming by and some new people will show up soon.  This much I  know.  For those that did not know exactly what Melanie looked like, she is already more clear in book 2.

Back to the online editor to get past this first scene.  All the fun is just beginning.  Welcome to my process.

 

writing

Leave a Reply

