Book Reviews: The Legacy Trilogy by Catherine Coulter

The Wyndham Legacy (Legacy, #1)The Wyndham Legacy by Catherine Coulter
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

I liked this book even though there were some unpleasant cringe worthy scenes. The Duchess was different than what I am used to in a heroine. She was just too cold to me.
Both characters really might have been perfect for each other with their not so winning ways.

I also found Marcus Wyndham to be a hard character to like. He was so aggressive and he did something that really caused me to flinch.

The book added to the series and Catherine Coulter pulled all the loose ends into a pretty package before leaving the couple. Since I know the end, I could happily read it again.

The Nightingale Legacy (Legacy, #2)The Nightingale Legacy by Catherine Coulter
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

I fell in love with this book. I thought that Lord Chilton, Frederic North Nightingale was an awesome man. I love that he brooded as he walked the moors. I love how Caroline Derwent-Jones was able to see past all the negative feelings that were possessed by the members of the household members and staff. I found great humor in Lord Chilton and his walking the dogs on the Moors. I love how it was reiterated throughout. I found him to be not overly brooding.

The story was dark in many ways and had me searching for clues. I kept changing who I thought had committed the murders. It was great fun watching Caroline with over the staff. This has become one of my favorite books and my favorite out of the series.

The Valentine Legacy (Legacy #3)The Valentine Legacy by Catherine Coulter
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

I loved this book almost as much as I loved the Nightingale Legacy. Catherine Coulter made Jessie Warfield and James Wyndham come to life. They started as childhood friends that got mired down with a reputation ruining accident and they were able to pull it all together into love.

While living with Marcus and Duchess Wyndham, they have totally transformed Jessie. There is a mystery that they work together to solve and it is so sweet when James allows himself to acknowledge how he feels about Jessie.

A beautiful story that really made me happy throughout. It was good to see Marcus and Duchess happy in London too.

This series is a wonderful trilogy. Very much worth reading.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

