Book Review: Isn’t She Lovely by Bobby Hutchinson

ISN'T SHE LOVELY?: A SINGLE FATHER ROMANCEISN’T SHE LOVELY?: A SINGLE FATHER ROMANCE by Bobby Hutchinson
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

I was provided a copy of the book for an honest review. Isn’t She Lovely was so good that I stayed up really late just to finish it. I could not go to bed wondering how it was all going to work out. The entire book kept me engrossed.

I was so proud of Jake and his decisions and really wanted him to succeed. He was strong and loving and wanted so badly to do what was best for Annie.

Carol was horrible, I did not like her at all.

Annie was so precious and I was glad to get to be a part of her life from day five. What a sweet baby she was.

Bella, she is just great. Strong, independent and finding herself attracted to this single father. Bella needs to be careful what she tells people upon first meeting them. Those words can come back to haunt you.

The side characters Woody, Ace and Marion add to the mix in such a special fun way. Woody is always providing his little witticisms for Bella’s benefit. Ace is a loose cannon and might just cause real problems. But I did not, could not, would not like Florence. She was too clingy to Annie and wrong, ever so wrong about Jake. Carol just sickened me. She was cold and calculating. Marion was a positive influence on Bella. Great bunch of characters, except for Carol and Florence.

So needless to say, I gave it five stars and it deserved every one of them. Wonderful book by Bobbie Hutchinson.

View all my reviews

4 thoughts on “Book Review: Isn’t She Lovely by Bobby Hutchinson

  1. I agree with you. This book sure did a good job on the struggles he faced. From colic to hiring a sitter so he could work. Just as hard for a single dad as for a single mom.

    Like

Leave a Reply

