Book Review: The Soldier’s Bride and Silver Cascade Secrets by Rachelle J. Christensen

The Soldier's BrideThe Soldier’s Bride by Rachelle J. Christensen
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

I received The Soldier’s Bride as an ARC in return for an honest review.

My thoughts on first starting this book was that it was sweet and that Jim and Evelyn were off to a wonderful start. After a few chapters I realized that there was going to be heartache and pain mixed in with this simple love story. I was not mistaken, There were events that occurred that would almost destroy a strong woman. Events that even when they occur today they can potentially destroy the spirit of a woman. The beauty is that she fought for a life, for herself and her son.

The cast of characters was strong as well. There was Evelyn the young war bride that was living her dream with her husband. Living with the tinge of fear that comes with having a soldier for a husband in a time of war. Jim gave her a music box with a note that set the journey of that little box into play.

The stories of the lives that the music box touches are vividly and beautifully written. This book has an epic quality to it due to the life long stories that are told about the characters.
Each family that the music box touches shares a piece of themselves with the next owner.
This was a powerful story, and I loved every bit of it. It was honest and emotional. Rachelle J. Christensen brought this story to life in a wonderful way. I hurt when they hurt and I rejoiced when they rejoiced.

Silver Cascade SecretsSilver Cascade Secrets by Rachelle J. Christensen
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

When I started this book I was unsure how much could mystery and romance could be in a small book. I was happily surprised to find that Rachelle Christensen filled those pages with a great romantic suspenseful story. Jillian and Travis make such a great couple. They have so much in common and they just came to life on the page. they soon became involved in piecing together the clues to a murder and found themselves in danger. There was so much packed into this book.

I wouldn’t have minded if it was a little longer, because they were so lovely to read about. Heck she even included a few yummy sounding recipes.
I was provided a review copy of this book from the publisher.

View all my reviews

One thought on “Book Review: The Soldier’s Bride and Silver Cascade Secrets by Rachelle J. Christensen

Leave a Reply

