Book Review: Season of the Devil: Love & Evil in Palm Beach by Pamela Southwood

Season of the Devil: Love & Evil in Palm BeachSeason of the Devil: Love & Evil in Palm Beach by Pamela Southwood
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Season of the Devil, Love & Evil in Palm Beach was an unusual story line for me to read. I did enjoy the book and found that Pamela Southwood wrote it in such a way that I was comfortable with the eccentricities of the men and the group in which Kristen found herself. She wanted the contact with rich powerful men even when they treated her less than respectful.

I was torn about how I felt about Karl. I mean a part of him seemed cold and hard, then there was another side that made me want to like him. A part of him that seemed pretty awesome. I could understand her fascination about him, even when it was confusing.

When Kristen comes across someone that wants to be with her, just her for who she is, she doesn’t make rational decisions. It was all about the wealth, the lifestyle she wanted to live.

She was a bit of a train wreck but you had to feel for her. She was weak and unprepared for what this lifestyle was bringing to her life.
It is a very interesting read, it engrosses you and makes you want to know more in an attempt to understand her decision.

It is a book that I can recommend to be read, even if the topic makes you squeamish, it is hot and smolders.

I admit I want to read the second book and see where it takes us next. I am adding Pamela Southwood as a new favorite author. She brings the unexpected to the table and makes it very human.

right now the book is available at Amazon.com for only .99 and free with Kindleunlimited Here

View all my reviews

2 thoughts on “Book Review: Season of the Devil: Love & Evil in Palm Beach by Pamela Southwood

Leave a Reply

