Day 2 of the 3 Day Quote Challenge

Today is day 2 of the 3 day Quote Challenge.  I was happy to bring Ernest Hemingway into the mix. He is exactly right about the legacy of books.

a3dc4bad-650d-49a9-94de-5e0c91fe35bb

 

I find that after reading a good book the characters linger in my head and sometimes in my heart long after the words “the end” and the book has been replaced on my book shelf.  They come and visit me in my dreams and in my thoughts when a sight, smell,  sunny day, or frightfully dark night brings them back to mind.

That is where the happiness and joy comes from with books.  They leave you with a new person in your life, and keep you from being lonely and afraid of being alone. In reflection you can always remind yourself, Oh, the places I have seen.

In response to the 3-day Quote Challenge, I nominate these 3 bloggers on Day 2:

Amanda @ https://cover2covermom.wordpress.com/

Bikurgurl @ https://bikurgurl.com/

Trina @ https://itsgoodtobecrazysometimes.wordpress.com/

Please remember to let me know that you responded, I want to see your quotes!

A brief recap of the rules:

  1. Thank the person that nominated you.
  2. Post 1-3 quotes each day for 3 consecutive days.
  3. Nominate 3 bloggers each day to participate in the 3-day Quote Challenge.

 

7 thoughts on “Day 2 of the 3 Day Quote Challenge

Leave a Reply

