Book Review: Remember Me Always by Angela Snyder

Remember Me Always (A Southern Contemporary Romance)Remember Me Always by Angela Snyder
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Remember Me Always is an amazing tension filled book. Penny Preston and Colton were always in love from childhood on. Until Penny went to college and everything changed. After five years she returns back to her home town in Alabama. There she finds that the world is not as clear cut as she imagined. Colton has no memory of her or the love they shared. He has changed and not entirely for the better. Yes, he is much hotter as a grown man, but he is wounded, angry and damaged.

The side characters were just as well formed and as interesting as the main. Everyone was rooting for something to change. For the situation to not be so painfully scrambled. Buddy remembered them as a couple. He had been part of their daily lives, now he watched as Penny struggled to find the old Colton. Buddy watched as Colton struggled to stay lost in his memoryless past.

The story is told from both Colton and Penny’s viewpoint and it is an emotional story. The writing is brilliant. The characters were so alive and so genuine, I was crying half way through. I do not cry very often at books.

Angela Snyder drew me in completely. I hurt when they hurt, I rejoiced when they found happiness and I was puzzled by so many twists and turns that were driving Penny and Colton crazy, just as it was me. I found myself detesting one of the side characters. She was just horrible. I was shaking from emotion while reading this book. It is a wonderfully intense book.

This is my first book by Angela Snyder. If this is an example of the heart she puts into her books, I want to read more from her. If you love heart felt tender stories about finding love against the odds, then I would say, this book is for you! It is exceptional.


You can find Remember Me Always for Kindle and free through KindleUnlimited on Amazon

View all my reviews

3 thoughts on “Book Review: Remember Me Always by Angela Snyder

Leave a Reply

