The Daily Prompt 2016: Faces

The Prompt from: The Daily Prompt 2016 by J. C. Cauthon

Take the following words, and use them in a short story or poem: rule, point, sharp, scrawny, beef

Faces by Sojourner McConnell

My name is Esmeralda, let me get straight to the point. The last time I had beef, I was a preteen.

I decided that as a rule, I would cut all meat and anything with a face, from my diet.

I am against anything where you have to use a sharp object to take the life from a creature.

Maybe a cow is not a creature, but it is not a scrawny little animal to be bullied and tortured this way.

When I became twelve and saw that a cow was used for dinner.

I rebelled.  No meat for me!9f4218f0-8abe-4a0c-aeec-ab9f74ce0317

9 thoughts on “The Daily Prompt 2016: Faces

  1. I will encourage Esmeralda to stick with her resolve! I don’t like the idea of hurting other animal for food when we have so many other options. Nice story you created with those words! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. An awakening call said in just few lines that run deep into the soul! I stand tall and behind Esmeralda teaming with her perspective on this! – Cezane

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

