A-Z PE Challenge Day 5 (E)

This challenge is to post a different blog daily starting with the letter  A going  all the way to  Z.

Today we are celebrating the Exciting letter E!

The Blog dejour is:

Eye-Dancers

On this official 5th day we are going to find out about the website named Eye-Dancers. The blog is all about the book, which is a Young Adult Sci-Fi/Fantasy novel. That blog is centered on the book.  The name of the blog comes from the eBook and Paperback novel, Eye-Dancers. The book is available on Amazon, Barnes and Noble, Smashwords, and Kobo

51pljjwQmaL._SX373_BO1,204,203,200_

Looks good, huh?  I like the cover. Today we are going to find out more about the  man behind the story. Please meet the  author, Michael S. Fedison. He likes to be called Mike, so from this point on, we will call him Mike. The great thing about Mike is that he is doing that very difficult task of writing a sequel right now.  Continuing the story of the 4 main characters in Eye-Dancers.

The premise of the story sounds very interesting and promotes the idea of believing in possibilities, and friendship.

But let’s get to know more about the man behind the books.  As stated, his name is Mike and his desire to write, and write well comes through so strongly in his blog. He also has a fun way of expressing his worries, doubts, and concerns over starting a new writing venture.  All writers have faced those fears and concerns. When he faces them he finds a sit-com from the fifties, or a recent dream, or even the morning greeting from a former co-worker to bring the emotions to light and address them. It is a real pleasure to read his bog entries.  It is enlighten in my own journey as a writer. It is healthy to see his beautifully sculpted blog entries that also help me over my insecurities.

Take a look at his blog, I hope you can find the little jewels like I do. Here is one example:

Even then, as a junior high student, I knew that, for me, writing was akin to breathing.  I couldn’t imagine a life without it.  But most of my stories as a kid were adventures, space explorations, without much depth or emotion.  I sensed I was arriving at a crossroads.  The way I felt lying there, the thoughts swirling in my head, the ideas and motivations abounding, I wanted so much to be able to convey it all in a story, through the power of the written word.

 

Enjoy your special letter day today.  Mike @Eye-Dancers . Today is all about you!

 

For those that may have noticed my little faux paux yesterday, I apologize. I missed that I did 2( D )days. That’s what happens when you know too many amazing D blogs. I will go with that excuse and not mention my sick dog, Arrow, or my “mental health” day yesterday.midis_crazy1

 


About the A-Z PE challenge.

This is a fun way to showcase blogs that you like and people that you want to know better.  Come join us on the 26 day challenge!

This challenge was created by gapawa.

He came up with the A-Z People Edition challenge and it is an awesome idea. If you want to join in the fun, then just join in.There is no set date or month. Just 26 days of your choosing.  Here is the link to the instructional blog you can visit

Here is a Quote from his blog explaining his motivation for this fun challenge.

” This is the people edition!  So on the first day you find someone who’s screen name starts with A and you check out their blog.  The idea is that you read through some of their posts, introduce yourself and give them some feedback.  Then, write your post of the day and publish it, describing who the person is and your experience finding and interacting with them, what you thought of their posts.  What you came away with.  I think it could be fun:)”

2 thoughts on “A-Z PE Challenge Day 5 (E)

Leave a Reply

