A-Z PE Challenge Day 17 (Q)

This challenge is to post a different blog daily starting with a letter a day from A to Z.

Today we are celebrating the quirky letter Q!

The Blog dejour is:

Captain’s Quarters

Yes, I know you can see what I did there.  This blog is quirky and I love quirky.  I love that The Captain labels her categories in Sailor terms.  She is  witty with her reviews and makes you want to read more about them. When she gives a review, you can tell that it is not holding back. I like that. It is nice when you see a reviewer growl in a review. I am a growler, so I appreciate that.

I have been reading her review list and once again I am impressed.  There is a Map Legend that shows all her reviews.  When I saw it, I was extremely jealous.  I must read more about this creating new pages.  Perhaps she will throw me a line and share how she made it so neat and tidy.

This Captain has it going on. She writes about Sci-Fi, Fantasy, and Young Adult novels.  Each type has a unique seafaring category that just rocks!  I love her blog. It is so cute, clever and different.  You should check her out and see what you are missing.

When asked on one of her many Blog award nominations, In which country is it your dream to live in? She replied,

I don’t have a country that I want to live in permanently.  I currently like discovering new ports and cultures.  Though I have lived in over 10 American States and London.  But settle down?  Maybe when I am old and grey.

Enjoy your special letter day today. Pirate Captain.  Today is all about you!


About the A-Z PE challenge.

This is a fun way to showcase blogs that you like and people that you want to know better. Come join us on the 26 day challenge!

This challenge was created by gapawa.

He came up with the A-Z People Edition challenge and it is an awesome idea. If you want to join in the fun, then just join in.There is no set date or month. Just 26 days of your choosing. Here is the link to the instructional blog you can visit

Here is a Quote from his blog explaining his motivation for this fun challenge.

” This is the people edition! So on the first day you find someone who’s screen name starts with A and you check out their blog. The idea is that you read through some of their posts, introduce yourself and give them some feedback. Then, write your post of the day and publish it, describing who the person is and your experience finding and interacting with them, what you thought of their posts. What you came away with. I think it could be fun:)”

 

 

One thought on “A-Z PE Challenge Day 17 (Q)

Leave a Reply

