Nomination for The Blogger Recognition Award

Thank you:

I was so surprised and happy when I got notification of this nomination from Monique.  I want to thank Monique at That Wild Soul!  Her blog is such a great blog. Her reviews are  in depth and enjoyable. You really should go over to her blog and check her out.

The rules:

  1. Write a post to show your award
  2. Give a brief story of how your blog started.
  3. Give a piece of advice or two to new bloggers.
  4. Thank whoever nominated you and provide a link to their blog.
  5. Select up to 10 other blogs you want to give the award to.

Cloak (3)

How I started my blog:

 

I write and have most of my life.  I got sick in 2010 and for some reason, I was unable to focus enough to write anything more than a quick Facebook status or a quick email to friends.Even those were few and far between. For almost five years I struggled with the desire to read and write and the inability to either one. My sister gave me a pair of reading glasses and suddenly I was able to read.  I read enough in 2015 to make up for the last few years. I read over 500 books during that year.  It felt good, but I was still unable to write. The words refused to come out onto paper or the computer. Total frustration until I started writing simple little reviews on Goodreads. Just a few words on each book as I finished it. Then I started writing more, and it felt good. It felt really good to be able to share what a book meant to me, to make someone want to read and find the wonder that I had found. All it took was a few likes, and I became more careful with my reviews. Then I got a simple email from WordPress reminding me that I had a blog I signed up for years before and had never even written one post. I headed over there and I posted a short story and a poem that I had written a while back. Then I decided to share and enhance my review from Goodreads.  After a few posts, I was just hooked. Now you know more about me than you ever wanted to know.

 Advice for new bloggers:

 

Write about what you know. I love books, music and stories, so I write about them.  The more I write, the more I want to write.  Just like the more I read, the more I want to read. So write what you know and write about what makes you happy. It isn’t all about the numbers, those are just icing on the cake. So write and write often.

My nominees:

If you’ve completed this tag or just don’t feel like it, I promise it will not bother me. I tried to find people that have not already received this.  Have fun!

  1. Candice @ Migacandice
  2. Caleb @ Caleb’s Pen
  3. Nikki @ A kinder Way
  4. Angel @ Wicked Girl
  5. Chloe @ Over Analysing Literature
  6. Tookii @ Tookii Join the Cub
  7. Gama @ Pritamode
  8. Rachel @ three Chatty Cats
  9. Jo Watson @ The Naughty Author
  10. Sparky Jen @Sparky Jen

 

 

12 thoughts on “Nomination for The Blogger Recognition Award

  1. Congratulations on the nomination! I really enjoyed reading about your blogging journey. I’m so glad you started 🙂 I completely agree with your advice too!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Sorry, I’m reading posts out of order. Congratulations on the award! I’m so glad you started writing again, and blogging, I really love reading all your posts (even if out of order, lol) you certainly deserve the award and you’re right, everyone should write what makes them happy :).

    Liked by 1 person

    1. You are welcome to read my posts in any order you desire 🙂 I just put a post up of Beau with his new job. He is quite happy with his position with the security detail. You are so sweet 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

