Book Review: Knight in Shining Armor by Jude Deveraux

A Knight in Shining ArmorA Knight in Shining Armor by Jude Deveraux
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

I first read this book in 1989 and it became my most favorite book. There is not only time travel involved, but there is the sweetest story of love. A forever kind of love that touches the deepest parts of my heart.

When Dougless Montgomery is abandoned at a country churchyard in the middle of the English countryside, an unexpected hero comes to her aid when she kneels at the old tomb and cries. From that moment, the adventure of several lifetimes begins and whisked me away with it. Nicholas Colin Stafford moved by the tears appears to Dougless and they attempt to change history. Dougless knew when she joined him that he was in danger and tries to not only adjust to living in a time foreign to her, but to save this wonderful man from the fate to which he might be destined.

It captured my heart with the romantic story of Dougless Montgomery and Nicholas Stafford, the Earl of Thornwyck. He was magnificent. He had humor, curiosity and belief in the almost impossible truth.

Knight in Shining Armor (The Montgomery/Taggert Family Book 15) was my first Jude Deveraux book and I became obsessed with reading all of her books in an attempt to capture that feeling again. Since she has done about 4 other time travel books, she has become a leading expert on time travel.

This is a time travel book that touched my heart and made me believe too that there was someone out there at some time in the past for me.

There is the quote that made me believe in a forever love:

“My soul will find yours.”
― Jude Deveraux, A Knight in Shining Armor

The book made me cry, laugh, and love. What more could you ask for? I did not want the book to end and I have now read it about 4 times. Just to get that feeling again.

I now own the kindle edition as well as the hardback book (a birthday gift from my sister who knows me better than anyone). It is one of my most prized books.

Knight in Shining Armor by Jude Deveraux is available in hardback, paperback, Kindle, and in audiobook at Amazon

View all my reviews

5 thoughts on “Book Review: Knight in Shining Armor by Jude Deveraux

      1. Vick – have you done the upgrade? I don’t see ads on your page. I’m wondering if you started that way or upgraded later? If you lost followers? I have a domain name, but also got some feedback that this was an issue. Thx for any light you can shed.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. I have not upgraded. Perhaps they forgot to put ads on. I did not ever know if they bombarded my page with ads. It is funny I never see ads as I surf from blog to blog. I still have the free WP site.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

