Recap for the Month of July

Upon awaking this morning, a bit surprised at how fast July had gone, and how much I  got accomplished.  Deciding to  participate in Camp NanoWriMo, I made a quick goal list. I love Camp Nano more every time I participate. It spurs me into action and allows me to challenge myself.
Decided on some simple projects for the month of July , rewrite and edit The Path of the Child, begin The Path to the Past and hopefully tweak The Shepherds of Donaldson Park.  Hoping that  I could dredge up 50,000 words in 30 days. Happily able to surpass my goal, and  validating on the 22nd.

For my efforts, I received a groovy certificate and this new badge of honor. ~~> CNW_Winner_200

Don’t y’all just love it when a plan comes together?

This is a graph of July’s writing, editing, and rewriting. The grand total for the month ~~>  89,029.

Can anyone else tell when the hyperactivity and hyper focus kicked in?  Looking at this, it would be even more colorful and funky, if it were able to account for all the deleted words and the revision of the revision. But let’s not count every step. 🙂

Speaking of counting every step, have you ever had an efficiency expert come to the workplace in order to document negative patterns and teach the employees  to be more efficient? Back in 1985,  the bank had just such an expert come into the office and she literally counted our steps from the vault to the copy machine. That might have been thirty years ago, but I believe she taught me a love of graphs and charts.  That was even before Excel made it so attractive and color coded.

July total

The number of book reviews completed ~~> 25. Looking back, it seems as if  the majority of the books read last month earned a high rating. Even reading my first horror and finding it not as scary as I feared. When in the zone writing, I failed to read on a daily basis. Nevertheless, now that there will be fewer irons in the fire, it will get back to normal.

Except, there is  this little deadline staring me in the face concerning Friday, August 5, 2016. This is not the time to lose the hyper focus.

Let me know how your July fared! I am curious. Have fun in August, I know I will, I already have my itinerary and production plan  and  written down  for the month. That’s a completely different chart.midis_crazy1

 

4 thoughts on “Recap for the Month of July

Leave a Reply

