Snapchat a Grandmother’s Secret

I have one of those new-fangled phones. I have to talk like that because I am a grandmother and everyone knows, that’s how we talk.  Anyway, I digress. The fun part of the smartphone is the awesome apps that are available.

One of my most favorite apps has become Snapchat. For those that do not know what it is, well let me inform you. It is an app that allows your selfies to have special effects that make you look , awesome, goofy, animalistic, and just, plain FUN!

So although I am shy about selfies, shy about my own appearance, I am for research purposes only, going to share some of the options, with the help of my grandchildren. They will be small enough not to humiliate me, but big enough to provide a laugh.  Ok, I lied, they will humiliate me, but they crack me up. I hope you download the free app too and have some fun. We will start with making a Grandmother glamorous with cat eyes!

Next ,we will share the total transition into Drag Queen Granny! Man, I can’t get that one small enough.

IMG_1532

Feeling like an animal? Sarah, Nathan, and I often do.  Let’s share some.

The next are just a few of the oddball filters. It makes it all fun.  I hope everyone discoveries how much fun this app can be.  I am trying to coerce my daughter into showing it to her children, but then she might never get her phone back.  Until I was provided a full beard, I didn’t realize I looked somewhat like my son. Just kidding he is a good looking man with a beard, me, not so much.

Finally, yes there is an end, The Harry Potter Birthday filter. Note the groovy wand?

Enjoy Snapchat and always feel free to share with me. I love these things. They make me laugh for hours.  If you want beauty, there are fairy filters that make you look fairylike. In case you can’t tell they keep this house freezing and I have to wear my purple jacket all the time indoors, even in August.

Your friend,

Vicki

IMG_1042

4 thoughts on “Snapchat a Grandmother’s Secret

Leave a Reply

