Book Review: The Viscount Meets his Match by Deborah Hale

The Viscount Meets His Match: A Sweet Traditional Regency Novella (Glass Slipper Brides Book 6)The Viscount Meets His Match: A Sweet Traditional Regency Novella by Deborah Hale

  • Publisher: Deborah Hale (June 27, 2016)
  • Publication Date: June 27, 2016
  • Sold by: Amazon Digital Services LLC
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B01HOTWZNE

 

My Rating: ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥


My Review:

 

I have to start by saying, I loved Sebastian. He had depths that only Rebecca could see and she was willing to help him reach those depths and remedy his anger, pain, and hostility. The story starts off on a fun mistaken identity and it allows the stage to be set for an understanding that was quick and real for them both. I loved the way that Deborah hale wrote this book. With the tenderness and the harshness that was called for at the moment, yet, never leaving who the characters were in their hearts. I was provided this copy in exchange for an honest and impartial review.

I would love to continue reading the series that this novella was contained. I just know it will be a good series. Totally a five star read for me.


My Recommendation:

 

This is a clean regency romance that is just delightful. The story has a realistic feel, the main characters are just so enjoyable. I loved them all. I could see where the actions of others caused them to behave badly. So sad when that happens and causes a huge conundrum. However, conundrums make good story plots.


Where to Find The Viscount Meets his Match:

 

This book is available in Kindle format by clicking below:

Leave a Reply

