Book Review: Dead Lawyers Don’t Lie, By Mark Nolan

Dead Lawyers Don't Lie: A Jake Wolfe NovelDead Lawyers Don’t Lie: A Jake Wolfe Novel by Mark Nolan

  • Print Length: 646 pages
  • Publication Date: January 1, 2016
  • Sold by: Amazon Digital Services LLC
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B018SCGDWK

 

 

My Rating: ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥


My Review:

 

I really enjoyed reading Dead Lawyers Don’t Lie. The story was so detailed and so vividly constructed, that I was able to feel the danger, the tension, and the emotions of the characters. The assassin was chillingly cold and heartless until he did something that came across as if he had a heart. That takes great writing to be able to pull that out of a murderous character. All through this bookI found experiences such as those. Characters that you wanted to dislike so intensely, showed a vulnerability that many times are lost in a story.

The action is intense and very suspenseful. Holding my breath while the action took place with fires, gunshots, and explosions.

I found Jake Wolfe to be a strong intense character that had a devoted heart and a sense of honor that hides deep within some of the bravest military men. Beneath the rough and ready exterior was a man that wanted order, right, and fairness in his life. Cody was a lovely side character that just made the story flow even better. There was such a bond between Jake and Cody. It was touching to see.

The other characters were just as well crafted and personable as Jake and Cody. I liked Terrell and Alicia and found their relationship strong and healthy, with a lot of love and respect for each other. I enjoyed the working together of the different departments and found their interaction quite enjoyable and sometimes very tense.


My Recommendation:

 

I highly recommend this book to those that love a good thriller, with plenty of danger, friendship, and extraordinary chase scenes. Mark Nolan brought all that to the plate. The writing was really well done. I felt so many emotions reading this book. I look forward to another book on Jake and Cody. I hope that is the case anyway. I was provided a digital copy of this book in exchange for an honest review. This book is well worth the five stars I rated it.


Where to Find Dead Lawyers don’t Lie:

 

This title is available on Amazon and through KindleUnlimited.

Amazon
View all my reviews

2 thoughts on “Book Review: Dead Lawyers Don’t Lie, By Mark Nolan

Leave a Reply

