Book Review: Finding Faith by Ellie Pulikonda

Finding FaithFinding Faith by Ellie Pulikonda

  • Paperback: 236 pages
  • Publisher: Applegate Valley Publishing (May 24, 2016)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 0996756574
  • ISBN-13: 978-0996756570
  • My Rating: ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥

    About the Author:

    Born and raised in the Pacific Northwest, Ellie attended several colleges after high school to obtain her BA in Education, MA in Library Science, and her MS in Adult Education. She is or has been a daughter, wife, mother, widow, partner, single mom, grandmother, and great-grandmother.

    She has worked various jobs and in different fields such as a law office, a librarian, newspaper article writing, a welfare office, and finally as the director of a public library in Tipton, IN.

    “I write for the pure joy of writing” . . .

    “At first, it was diaries, journals, and musings; then I graduated to short newspaper articles, some unpublished but staged mystery/comedy plays, scripts for amateur musical productions and now books.

    My hope is that my readers will enjoy my books and also be prodded to think about the actions and motives of my characters, to question their choices and why they made them, and to see the characters with greater insight.”

    Visit her website for her writer’s installment each week of, “Words on Words” ….
    https://elliepulikonda.wordpress.com

    My Review:

    With troubles and dangers to themselves, these three women find themselves working together to get to a place of health and healing. Mira, Mae, and Carla have not had an easy life and when they are looking for Faith, they work together and find that they all need each other, they just might not all realize it at the same time.

    A very sweet story filled with the emotions of fear, anxiety, and indecision. Not always a pretty picture, it was a real glimpse into the lives of these three women.

    A very tender story! The moments of pain and hardship made the moments of sweet understanding even more poignant​. Having difficulties and resentments made for an uncomfortable environment until they were able to attempt to clear the air and try make peace with their situations.

    My Recommendation:

    I was in tears in several places in this book and it touched my heart. There were great life lessons​ given in this book and I can highly recommend this to people that love a good plot and complex characters.

    Where to Find Finding Faith:

    Finding Faith is avauilable in paperback and in Kindle edition by clicking the links below.

    | Amazon | Kindle |

    View all my reviews

    12 thoughts on “Book Review: Finding Faith by Ellie Pulikonda

    1. Reblogged this on Ellie Pulikonda, Prolific Writer & Author and commented:
      I thank Vicki for this wonderful Book Review of my new novel , “Finding Faith.” Mean so much you don’t even know. Especially your Book Recommendation:
      My Recommendation:

      I was in tears in several places in this book and it touched my heart. There were great life lessons​ given in this book and I can highly recommend this to people that love a good plot and complex characters.

      Thanks again Vicki!
      Author, Ellie Pulikonds 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

    Leave a Reply

    