Book Review: Oil and Water, by P. J. Lazos

Oil and  WaterOil and Water by P.J. Lazos

  • Print Length: 483 pages
  • Publisher: P. J. Lazos; 1 edition (June 22, 2016)
  • Publication Date: June 22, 2016
  • Sold by: Amazon Digital Services LLC
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B01HG0FGT6
  • My Rating: ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥

    My Review:

    This book was not quite what I expected from a book about oil and water. There was intrigue and unusual practices that may or may not be real. The way the story was told, I am not sure at this point what technology is really available, I know we need the technology.

    This story is a thriller and there were many dangerous people involved in the oil business. The family that was creating gasoline at their home were in jeopardy. It was somehow tied into the death of their parents. There is a much-needed discussion on the environment and the effects of our actions with the earth’s resources. The kids in the book were interesting, fun, and kept it well grounded with unexpected incidents and occurrences.

    This was an interesting read. It began a little slow for me, I had to feel my way into a comfort with the story and the characters. Once it picked up, I was all in. I was interested and worried for the different characters. There are so many real emotions in this book from many of the side stories. One of the characters broke my heart, I did not quite see that coming.

    It was a book that I got a message from and throughout there was humor to take the sting away from the message. Interesting book. I am glad I read it. I would love to see more on this family and about Hart. I enjoyed him the most. He has a good head on his shoulders and a good heart inside.

    My Recommendation:

    This is a good read for those that like thrillers and people that are not as they seem. The book was full of ideas that I hope come to fruition if they have not already. It has enough heart to keep you interested and enough sinister behavior to keep you guessing. I can recommend this for thrill seekers and people that appreciate the environmental damage that oil manufacturing causes.

    Where to Find Oil and Water:

    This book is available on Kindle and in paperback by clicking the link below.

    Amazon | Kindle

    View all my reviews

    6 thoughts on “Book Review: Oil and Water, by P. J. Lazos

    Leave a Reply

    