Book Review: Miriamne The Magdala, by J. B. Richards

Miriamne the Magdala (Yeshua and Miri #1)Miriamne the Magdala by J.B. Richards

  • Paperback: 864 pages
  • Publisher: Xlibris (March 16, 2015)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 1503548422
  • ISBN-13: 978-1503548428
  • My Rating: ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥


    My Review:

    Miriamne The Magdala – The First Chapter in the Yeshua and Miri Novel Series was one of the most spiritually uplifting books I have ever read. The story of Yeshua and Meri through what are called his missing years took me into a love story that has so many points of recognition for me. I recognized the budding of a young man destined to be the salvation of mankind. I found his temperament, his intelligence, and his soul in this book. His faithfulness to Joseph and Mary. His pain at being unable to follow his heart as he listened to Him. I also found his ability to choose one woman to be forever at his side. To love with his entire being and to teach as a gifted scholar. Mostly I learned how to pray. To share my emotional self with my heavenly father unafraid. That, I never expected, but was blessed when that happened.

    I am not sure this is the point of the book, but it was the effect I had. I savored this book. I took a week to read it, tasting the meanings of the words and surrounding myself in the period. Learning how many blessings Yeshua and Miri saw and received made my own blessings more apparent.

    Yes, I am gushing over this book. I am going to buy the hardback to have in my bookcase. It is too precious to just have the digital copy. The story is one that I have wondered about my entire life. I once asked my pastor if Jesus was called Jesus or if that was a translation of his actual name. Now I know the answer. I have a more solid connection to him and Miri. I loved Miri. Her loving heart, her straightforward love of Yeshua. She never faltered in her love and neither did he. Even knowing his destiny, he loved unfailingly. It is a beautiful heart warming story. I cried often, I worried on occasion, and I loved throughout the book.

    Mary, Yeshua’s mother was brilliantly written, she knew her lot in life, and even when it was hard, she accepted it and welcomed it. I loved that I was shown her feelings and Joseph’s feelings on her conception. Each side character was so vivid in the telling, that I feel as if I met them. I anxiously await the next chapter. I know now the ability of J.B. Richards to tell their story and I know the next chapter is going to uplift me and bless my life with their travels along the Silk road.

    My Recommendation:

    This entire book felt inspired. It was​ so natural and visceral in the reading, it felt like an accurate telling, not a work of fiction. Am I raving and gushing about this book? Yes! I am. This book was just that good. I have to place this over many of the other 5 hearts I have given. It would be a ten if the system allowed.The book has emotion, heart, and depth. I can highly recommend this book to anyone that loves romance, history, learning about ancient times, and God. It is a work of art. This is a book that feeds the soul and heart. Truly a five star read.
    This is the first book by J. B. Richards and it is up for the Indie award for 2016. It is what I truly consider a must read.

    Where to Find Miriamne The Magdala – The First Chapter in the Yeshua and Miri Novel Series:


    This book is available in Hardback, paperback, Kindle and Nook. you can purchase by clicking the links below.

    Amazon | Kindle | Barnes and Noble | Nook |

    View all my reviews

    One thought on “Book Review: Miriamne The Magdala, by J. B. Richards

    Leave a Reply

    