Book Review: Haematemesis, by Henry G. Sheppard

Haematemesis: How One Man Overcame a Fear of Things Medical and Learned to Navigate His Way Around HospitalHaematemesis: How One Man Overcame a Fear of Things Medical and Learned to Navigate His Way Around Hospital by Henry G. Sheppard

  • Print Length: 69 pages
  • Publication Date: June 18, 2016
  • Sold by: Amazon Digital Services LLC
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B01HANLX32

  • My Rating: ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥

    My Review:

    This book was exactly as it presented its self to be. One man’s journey into a hospital and his coping of the processes he endured. While undergoing testing and treatment for a serious and painfully scary condition, Mr. Sheppard finds humor in the most peculiar places. It was fun to read because​ there was humor and out and out laughter. This short read was enjoyable while of course, I feel for his diagnosis and his prognosis. I have spent a few days in a hospital and I recognized some of the nurses, procedures and missed meals.



    My Recommendation:

    Mr. Sheppard felt free to say things I only wished I had said. I never had the nerve. So admitting that much, I will say I totally saw the humor in his words. Grab this book and enjoy his wit, it is clevely written.

    Where to Find Haematemesis:




    This book is available in paperback and on Kindle by clicking the links below.

    Amazon | Kindle Unlimited | Barnes and Noble |

    View all my reviews

    Leave a Reply

    