Book Review: Crossing in Time, by D. L. Orton

Crossing in Time (Between Two Evils, #1)Crossing in Time by D.L. Orton

My Rating: ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥



My Review:

 

Crossing in Time by D. L. Orton has everything a great time travel needs. Time crossed lovers, lived fraught with danger, and selfish scientists. The story is detailed and completely hauled me in. There is nothing better than a time travel book to make me go all fangirl and want to go back in time to just revisit the past. Not going to change anything important, I promise.

Back to the review, I really loved Diego and Isabel and wanted them to find a way to be together. In the past, there was Tego and what a time Isabel had with him. Trying to prepare him for the future without destroying any chances they have together, in one universe or another. Wow, what a lovely piece of writing this was. I liked that I was confused about who was the good guys and who were the bad guys through much of the story. That made me even more engaged. When the story was on the mountain, I felt so stressed for Isabel. Left to her own devices with so many conflicting emotions. It was painful to read about her struggle. Trying to figure out exactly what was going on in several locations, was to say the least, intense.

I was provided this book in exchange for an honest review. It is honestly a great work of science fiction and time travel romance.


My Recommendation:

 

Crossing in Time is the perfect blend of Sci-Fi and romantic Time travel. In fact, the only problem is that it continues in book 2. I did not see that coming. So now, I am off to read book 2. That makes me happy because I do love Diego and Isabel. But the title says it all and that fact was very apparent in book 1.


Where to Find Crossing in Time:

 

The paperback, Hardback, digital format and Audiobook are all available at your favorite booksellers linked below.

View all my reviews

6 thoughts on “Book Review: Crossing in Time, by D. L. Orton

  1. The bad news is: you’re going to have to read to the very end of the series to find out who the bad guy REALLY is… 😮

    The good news is: I promise to make it worth your while.
    Thanks for reading and reviewing, Vicki. 🎈

    P.S. Did you figure out who the man in the hat is (at the end)? If so, don’t tell!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I am in it for the long haul. I can’t wait to dive into the second book. Notice I am anti-spoiler. I love giving a hint, but no real spoilers. 🙂 I had someone put a spoiler in their review of my book and I was sad about it. Sensitive writer, reviewer here.

      Like

Leave a Reply

