Book Review: El Güero, by Tim Harron

El GüeroEl Güero by Tim Harron

  • Print Length: 346 pages
  • Publisher: Page Publishing Inc (June 8, 2016)
  • Publication Date: June 8, 2016
  • Sold by: Amazon Digital Services LLC
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B01GUHMX74
  • My Rating: ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥

    My Review:

    Gripping and action packed thriller, crime fiction. Or is it? This is the potentially true story of one man’s journey from almost clergy to all out criminal, but a criminal with a way about him, I didn’t expect. He is the proverbial bad boy with that innocence and spiritual aspect. Very hard to wrap my mind around. I have to read the sequel to find out if I am reading him right, wrong​ or mostly right or somewhat wrong. So much action and adventure packed into this book and I imagine the next chapter of T’s story will be just as rocky and dangerous. I mean the man has mad people skills. He can be in the wrong place with the wrong items in his pocket and he gets a free pass. Mad people skills.

    The different destinations and locations that T reaches are so well described you can feel the humidity and the heat. I was given this book in exchange for an honest review. I enjoyed the story, the characters and the grittiness of the story.

    My Recommendation:

    This is a great book for crime readers! I think it is a great book for those that wonder about criminals and the mafia types. It was a fast paced intense read and now I have to wait for the next book. It is going to be good because Tim Harron is an excellent writer.

    Where to Find El Güero:


    This

    Amazon | Kindle | Barnes and Noble | Nook |

    View all my reviews

    4 thoughts on “Book Review: El Güero, by Tim Harron

    1. This sounds exciting! And the fact that something that sounds this fascinating is published busing Amazon Digital service makes me extra intrigued. There are some real nuggets out there and when we find them we need to be lifting them up! Oh and holy shiitake mushroom that’s a great looking cover as well!

      Liked by 1 person

    Leave a Reply

    