Book Review: Inukshuk Book A Collection of Images, by Rik Hunik

Inukshuk Book A Collection Of ImagesInukshuk Book A Collection Of Images by Rik Hunik

My Rating: ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥


My Review:

 

Tonight I found a photographic artist and spent several hours looking at this art captured by one man’s camera. I found several books by Rik Hunik from Canada. One of the books I saw by Mr. Hunik was called Inukshuk Book.

Inside was an explanation about the little statues that filled the book. Flat rocks stacked into small individual and destinct bodies. The sculptured bodies were first created by the Inuit people and they were used as messengers and a method of signaling. Hunik explains better about their history in his fascinating book.

This is the first time I have been introduced to Inukshuks. They are adorable with little-stacked bodies and outstretched arms. Each picture is unique and the shapes of their heads are just adorable. I am so glad I stumbled upon this book of photographs.


My Recommendation:

 

I will be introducing these little gifts to my grandchildren tomorrow after school. I know they will be as fascinated as I am. I love the little family of them best. It is a great book. Free and interesting. I love finding new things. Pick it up, it is fascinating. Totally a five-star book of photographs.


Where to Find Inukshuk book:

 

This book of photographs is available along with many other artistic books on Smashwords. Even better, many are free.

Leave a Reply

