Book Review: New Release: Double Take by Rachelle J. Christensen

Double Take (Silver Cascade Suspense, #2)Double Take by Rachelle J. Christensen

  • Print Length: 78 pages
  • Simultaneous Device Usage: Unlimited
  • Publisher: Peachwood Press (August 28, 2016)
  • Publication Date: August 28, 2016
  • Sold by: Amazon Digital Services LLC
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B01L7YQLFA

 

My Rating: ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥


My Review:

 

For a novella, this had so much story and so much action packed within, it was a fast read with my heart on my sleeve. I was worried completely about the children, baby Olivia, and the toddler Julia as they were taken from the parking lot. Mandy is a basket case, not knowing exactly what to do. It has only been a few months since her marriage started falling apart. Everyone seems suspicious to me, heck I trusted no one. A mother going through the most secret nightmare imaginable. all alone, without support.

This suspenseful story is sweet, endearing and yet, I was always afraid the phone would ring. I was afraid of bad news every moment. The tension in his book is palpable. I love the way Ms. Christensen writes and this one is as good as they get. When the police arrive, Nick and Mandy have to try to work together if they are going to get the children home safely. What an emotional read.

Twists and turns that I did not expect, kept me on pins and needles waiting to see what was going to happen next.

I was so happy to be provided with a copy of Double Take in exchange for an honest review.


My Recommendation:

 

If you like a good suspense novella that has real, human emotion, and tension, this is a great choice. I felt so much for this family, and it was good to be back in Silver Cascade park. I was happy when Jillian showed up. I liked her so much in Silver Cascade Secrets.


Where to Find Double Take:

 

This novella is available on Kindle by clicking the link below.

Leave a Reply

