A Whole Wide World is Opening and I am Ready, Join me?

Reviews and word counts are one of the best parts of blogging for me. Until August, they were all I did, now I have added promoting. Adding  a few new aspects to my blog and they are opening doors I never expected.  Here I am at a certain age, watching the indie and literary world filling in the cracks and crevices which make me feel complete.  Connecting with authors, offering, and receiving reviews, is an amazingly beautiful process. Being aided by kind intelligent people and fellow bloggers on this learning curve. What a ride this is!  blog

Blogging, when I first signed up with WordPress, was nothing I understood. I thought it was similar to journaling. I signed up and sadly never came back. Not until October of 2015.  When WordPress congratulated me on my anniversary of six years, with not one post, I decided to post one. So I put up two small stories and walked away again for a month.  Then I noticed that I could connect my Goodreads book reviews to my blog and I posted that first bad boy, and never looked back.

Today, I use my blog to promote other authors, their books, their blogs,  and my own writing. Shockingly, I have made some wonderful friendships in less than one year. People that are friendly, supportive, talented, intelligent, kind, chatty, and basically,  just down right wonderful.

I will be gone over the weekend. I will be reading of course, while I tend to some personal business in Alabama. I am going to schedule a few posts just to keep my hand in and I will be back at it on Monday.

Roadtrip

September is beginning a whole new episode of this life story, and I am standing on the precipice ready to jump and see what happens when the current lifts me high in the air! From that height, I can crash and burn, or I can soar.

Soar

I choose to soar, even if it is with singed wings! 

14 thoughts on “A Whole Wide World is Opening and I am Ready, Join me?

  1. Are you in any facebook groups for writers? I’ll bet you could get a lot of interest if you announced that in one. I can and will help you promote it. I can write blog announcements and post reviews. When you want a tweet made, I have a few thriller authors on my twitter list and Facebook account.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

