Book Review: The Spectacular World of Waldorf, by Beth Ann Stifflemier

The Spectacular World of Waldorf: Mr. Waldorf Travels to the Wild State of AlaskaThe Spectacular World of Waldorf: Mr. Waldorf Travels to the Wild State of Alaska by Beth Ann Stifflemire

  • Series: The Spectacular World of Waldorf
  • Paperback: 32 pages
  • Publisher: Waldorf Publishing; first edition (October 1, 2016)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 1943276676
  • ISBN-13: 978-1943276677
  • My Rating: ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥


    My Review:

    By now everyone knows I love to read and review children’s books. I love to read them with the children that live here and even when alone. This book however, I especially had to share with the little six year old. You see, I went on an Alaskan cruise and ever since she has been looking at all my pictures and is very curious about Alaska. So when I was offered this book to review, I jumped on the chance.

    I can assure you, she loved the colors, the animals, and the entire story. This children’s book is a marvelous tool for teaching little ones about various states and their important and unique differences. Mr. Waldorf taught the child in this house about eagles, caribou, glaciers and gold panning. What a colorful intelligent book.

    Thank you to NetGalley for providing me this book for an honest review. I enjoyed it along with the six-year-old. It is just a lovely read.

    The illustrations are glossy and colorful and really add to the story. The fact that it is interactive made it more fun. There is a little challenge with each page that kept her engaged looking for the lost iitem. What a great book and beautifully packaged.

    My Recommendation:

    This is one of those going back and reading over and over again books. Each page has so many elements, that the child keeps discovering bnew things to discuss. The images on the eBook are just as brilliant as they appear in the paperback.

    Where to Find The Spectacular world of Waldorf:

    The paperback is available and the eBook will be available on October 1, 2016. Both are available at Amazon

    View all my reviews

    One thought on “Book Review: The Spectacular World of Waldorf, by Beth Ann Stifflemier

    Leave a Reply

    