Book Review: New Release: The Earl’s Unforgettable Flame, by Charlotte Stone

The Earl’s Unforgettable Flame (Fire and Smoke #1)The Earl’s Unforgettable Flame by Charlotte Stone

  • Print Length: 208 pages
  • Simultaneous Device Usage: Unlimited
  • Publisher: ShermanBrooks Publishers; 1 edition (August 29, 2016)

  • Publication Date: August 29, 2016
  • Sold by: Amazon Digital Services LLC
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B01L8ZOHIQ
  • My Rating: ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥

    My Review:

    This was a sweet story with the kind of characters that just pull me in. Characters that were broken and needed something, something they didn’t know they needed.

    When I began this book, I was saddened by the trauma that befell Catherine. To have a young boy stand beside her and offer her hope was so sweet. As the book progressed and I found Catherine and Benjamin as adults and being reintroduced, it was such a difficult time for Cat. I admit I had tears on occasion as they attempted to become friends and perhaps even more. Both were set on their own course and it did not seem promising. The writing of such pain and memories was so endearing.

    When I was reading I was so struck by the kindness and generous heart of Ben. He was coming into his own and he was becoming such a decent human being. My heart broke with the tragedies of life that they both faced. although sometimes I felt the urge to just growl and groan I continued because​ such lovely scenes filled the pages.

    I am so glad I was given this ARC to read and review. Lovely book, with so much heart.

    My Recommendation:

    If you enjoy historical romances with heart and an engaging plot, then this book will be perfect for you. I personally hope Charlotte Stone writes more about these families. They are worthy of their own stories too. I seriously enjoyed all the characters and hated to see the book end. I wanted more.

    Where to Find The Earl’s Unforgettable Flame:

    Thsi historical romance is available on Kindle and through KindleUnlimited by clicking the link below.

    | Amazon | Kindle |
    View all my reviews

    Leave a Reply

    