Book Review: Miss Seeton Cracks the Case, by Hamilton Crane

Miss Seeton Cracks the Case (Miss Seeton, #9)Miss Seeton Cracks the Case by Hamilton Crane

  • Print Length: 186 pages
  • Publisher: Farrago; 2 edition (August 25, 2016)
  • Publication Date: August 25, 2016
  • Sold by: Amazon Digital Services LLC
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B01JDS09Z0
  • My Rating: ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥



    My Review:

    This was my first meeting of Miss Seeton and she is just delightful. She is clever and funny and I like that she is kind of dingy. That trait endeared her to me.

    The crime of the sherry gang and the Bus robbers were both interesting and unexpected. I now know there are several more books about her abilities. I am wanting to read more about her. Reading about her made me smile and admire her knack for connecting the dots.

    Thank you, NetGalley for allowing me to read this book in exchange for an honest review. It was a lovely read. If I am reading correctly this is a new version of an older series.

    Because she was so cute and dare I say, odd? I will be checking out the other books to see if the earlier books were as witty and bright as this one.

    My Recommendation:

    If you enjoy a mystery that has lots of interfering from a wise woman, then you will love this book. There is more language than might be expected form a cozy mystery. It is, however, similar in feel to Miss Marple. There is something adorable about the way they speak in the UK. She speaks of her brolly. I believe that is her umbrella. Lots to like about this book.

    Where to Find Miss Seeton Cracks the Case:

    This book is available in paperback, hardcover, and kindle edition by clicking the links below.

    Amazon | Kindle | Barnes & Noble |
    View all my reviews

    2 thoughts on “Book Review: Miss Seeton Cracks the Case, by Hamilton Crane

    Leave a Reply

    