Book Review: Northwoods Wolfman, by Scott Burtness

Northwoods Wolfman (Monsters in the Midwest, Book 2)Northwoods Wolfman by Scott Burtness

  • Print Length: 364 pages
  • Publisher: Scott Burtness; 1 edition (June 24, 2015)
  • Publication Date: June 24, 2015
  • Sold by: Amazon Digital Services LLC
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B00X2VB5E4
  • My Rating: ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥

    My Review:

    Who knew that there were so many diverse creatures in the wilds of the upper midwest? Every time I turn a page, I am finding another unnatural being coming out of the woodwork, tent or woods. This book is a hoot. I am laughing, I am not scared, even though I am a bit of a book coward. Never could I believe such a creature exists known as a Comedy Horror. It is keeping me up reading and laughing at the sheer oddity of the story. Let me see if I can keep it straight, we have vampires, werewolves, possible sasquatch sightings, rumored witches, dark woods, burning candles, boo hags, and a guilty friend. I think that rounds out the atmosphere pretty well.

    I love this story. It is really hilarious. I can see why it was part of #ComedyBookWeek. I am now all current with the terminology of the monster lingo, I know about silver bullets, wooden stakes and we will not even talk about the tin can. I will leave that up to you to discover.

    The writing is great, fast paced and clever words make it an even more entertaining read. It is a laugh a minute, and it has enough red stuff dripping off the walls for even the die hard horror lover. All in all a well-rounded book.

    My Recommendation:

    To be frank, if the cover didn’t let you know right away that you were going to hold your sides from laughing, you didn’t see that look in his eye. Grab this book and laugh at the cast of monsters that have found their way into this book.

    Where to Find Northwoods Wolfman:

    | Amazon |KindleUnlimited | Barnes & Noble |
    View all my reviews

    2 thoughts on “Book Review: Northwoods Wolfman, by Scott Burtness

    Leave a Reply

    