Book Review: Beyond the Red Carpet, by Debbra Lynn

Beyond The Red Carpet (Hollywood Lies Book 1)Beyond The Red Carpet by Debbra Lynn

  • Series: Hollywood Lies (Book 1)
  • Paperback: 226 pages
  • Publisher: Debbra Baert; 1 edition (December 12, 2015)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 0994987307
  • ISBN-13: 978-0994987303

 

 

My Rating: ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥



My Review:

 

I just put down Beyond the Red Carpet and wow oh wow, what a wonderful tale of suspense and intrigue that was. I am blown away by the story. Debbra Lynn has made such a perfect murder mystery and I loved every second of the book. Going back and forth in Sophia and Marcus’ life tells a complete story of love, jealousy, suspicion, and murder.

The beginning tells you the who, where, and when, the rest of the book tells you why and how it came about. It is a page turner from the get go. I want to read the second book which seems to pick up where this one lets off. That is fine by me, I want to know more, more, more.

I was surprised to find this complex story was the author’s first book. I struggle with mysteries and this one had so many pieces it was like a jigsaw puzzle. The characters were totally fleshed out and realistic. I can see their actions and reactions as very true to life with people that have their personalities. Great character building and even though I saw one little detail coming together, it did not take away from the story, because it was the perfect scene for that moment. Great details.

My Recommendation:

 

This book is utterly and completely shockingly delicious. Books like this keep me reading. Totally decadent reading with a little bit of rough language, but not graphic. Any adult that loves thrillers and suspense will love this book.


Where to Find, Beyond The Red Carpet:

 

This book is available in Kindle and oin paperback at local retailers or by clicking the links below.

2 thoughts on “Book Review: Beyond the Red Carpet, by Debbra Lynn

Leave a Reply

