New Release: Book Review: Ask Me To Marry You, by Heather Blanton

Ask Me to Marry You (Brides of Evergreen #2)Ask Me to Marry You by Heather Blanton

  • Print Length: 79 pages
  • Publisher: Rivulet Publishing (September 21, 2016)
  • Publication Date: September 21, 2016
  • Sold by: Amazon Digital Services LLC
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B01LYSSXLL
  • My Rating: ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥

    My Review:

    Ask Me to Marry You by Heather Blanton was such a fun western romance. I really loved the characters and found therm interesting and likable. Dillon has a colorful past that he is trying to run away from and Audra needs a man to help her with her present situation. Audra has just lost her father and is in desperate need of some help. Her attorney thinks he has the perfect solution. Sounds like the perfect plan would be to work together, at least that was the plan.

    These two are totally different from each other in personality and mannerism, which gives the story a nice spark of tension. Dillon Pine is a likable man and I found myself pulling for them to find their way past the in name only situation. I wanted Audra to see him as a good man like I did. Audra has just lost her father and is in desperate need of some help. Her attorney thinks he has the perfect solution.

    The villain in this book, Jess Fairbanks is a vile neighbor and he is relentless in his pursuit of Audra. It was upsetting to see what lengths he would go to just to get what he wanted.

    This book was so well written and entertaining, I only wish it were longer. I love to get lost in a book with these types of characters. I was provided an advanced copy by the author in exchange for my honest review.

    My Recommendation:

    I love Heather Blanton’s clean historic romances. They are always filled with godly people that are not heavy handed and over preachy. They show that religious people have just as much spit and vinegar, and the physical needs just as much as everyone else. I love her characters hearts. If you love a good romance, westerns or just clean healthy dialog and personalities, this is a good choice.

    Where to Find, Ask Me To Marry You:

    Available on KindleUnlimited at Amazon. You can find the bookby clicking the link below.

    KindleUnlimited
    View all my reviews

    Leave a Reply

    