Book Review: Broken Trails, by Bonnie R. Paulson

Broken Trails (The Montana Trails series, Clearwater County Collection #1)Broken Trails by Bonnie R. Paulson

  • Series: The Montana Trails series, Clearwater County Collection
  • Paperback: 278 pages
  • Publisher: Captiva Publishing (February 17, 2016)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 1943377081
  • ISBN-13: 978-1943377084
  • My Rating: ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥

    My Review:

    This is my first Bonnie R. Paulson book and I can assure you, it will not be my last. The people in this book were alive and so full of personality, hope, and pain that it kept me flipping from happy, to sad, to worried all in a few pages.

    I loved both families. This was a very loving book, to see such supportive and loving members of a family caring for each other was beautiful.

    Nate Rourke is a wonderful character. He brought so much life into the story as he struggled to raise his sisters after their parent’s death.

    Emma Benson was hiding a condition from him and refused to allow herself to welcome happiness and affection. She had been dealing with her health issues her entire life and was stubbornly independent making sure that no one was financially burdened with her medical bills. Sometimes she was so aggravatingly independent it made me growl.

    This is the first of this series and it was free on Amazon. I can not wait to read more about Nate, Emma, Drake, Hannah and the rest. Truly if these are the types of people that live in Montana sign me up. I am willing to relocate!

    Where to Find BOOK NAME:


    This book is available in paperback, Nook, and Kindle formats by clicking the links below.

    | Amazon | Kindle | Nook |

    View all my reviews

    Leave a Reply

    