Book Review: On A Midnight Clear, by Henry Hoffman

On a Midnight ClearOn a Midnight Clear by Henry Hoffman

  • Paperback: 164 pages
  • Publisher: Melange Books (April 24, 2016)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 168046292X
  • ISBN-13: 978-1680462920
  • My Rating: ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥

    My Review:

    This was my first book by Henry Hoffman and so I met Adam Fraley as he is heading to Colorado to visit an old friend for a Christmas holiday. I immediately took to Adam, he came across as a caring and very intelligent man. HE gets lost in the blizzard and when he finds a log cabin, he knocks on the door. He is greeted by a young girl that allows him to come into the house and warm by the fire. After a while, he stumbles onto a grizzly scene, from that point on he attempts to solve a mystery.

    This story has Adam, running from the police, becoming a suspect, and then doing what he does best, putting together the pieces of this puzzle. The main characters are just so likable. I was glad I was able to read this book in exchange for a review. This mystery is so well done and the story unfolds in a rapid manner that keeps you interested and entertained.

    I have some catching up to do as this is the third book featuring Adam Fraley. I want to read more about him. He is one interesting and very likable person.

    The story was told in such a way that you are not overwhelmed with the nitty gritty details and coarse language. It is told in a way that simply engages you and keeps you questioning along with Adam Fraley. The facts are laid out concisely and the mystery is easy to follow. I really enjoyed this style of mystery. I have to admit the cover drew me in first, it is so beautiful and compelling, then the story kept me so involved.

    Where to Find, On a Midnight Clear:

    This book is available in paperback, Nook and Kindle formats at the links below.

    Amazon | Kindle | Barnes and Noble | Nook |

    View all my reviews

    Leave a Reply

    