Book Review: The Dream World Collective, by Ben Y. Faroe

: The Dream World Collective: A NovelThe Dream World Collective: A Novel by Ben Y. Faroe

  • Paperback: 476 pages
  • Publisher: Clickworks Press (December 13, 2015)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 1943383138
  • ISBN-13: 978-1943383139
  • My Rating: ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥

    My Review:

    When I read the blurb for The Dream World Collective I knew I was going to be in for a laugh or two. What I did not expect was to find so many quirky and thoroughly enjoyable characters all dwelling in one place.

    Each character brings their own unique and effervescent personality into the house. Being a bit quirky myself, I immediately took a liking to Zen and Otto. They have great conversations with and about inanimate objects. Which happens to be a topic I understand.

    Each chapter deals with a situation that arises in the collective and each chapter is brimming with personality and hilarity. The women are equally fun and they are not going to be relegated to the typical female position. They are just as flakey and artistic as the men. I can’t tell you how much I enjoyed laughing and grinning through this story.

    I do not want to give too much away in this book, so I will just say, if you like interesting personalities, hidden depths, deep emotions, determined artists, and hilarious dialog, this is the book for you.

    I really enjoyed getting to know this group of people. They have a great idea and work together to make it happen one step at a time. I think I appreciated Zen most of all, but I loved Summer, Sushi, Otto, and left brain thinker, Alex. This is a fun story. This gives rise to the idea that if you think about it long enough and jump, it will all be good or at least it will be funny.

    My Recommendation:

    I highly recommend this book to anyone with a sense of humor, with crazy friends, or with a crazy side to their own personality. I believe you can find someone to attach yourself to in this eclectic group of friends. It is a humorous look at friendships, growing up and being responsible, and meeting that rent deadline.

    Where to Find The Dream World Collective:


    This humorous book is available in paperback, hardback, and in both Kindle, and Nook formats. The links are below.

    | Amazon | Kindle | Barnes & Noble | Nook |
    View all my reviews

    3 thoughts on “Book Review: The Dream World Collective, by Ben Y. Faroe

    Leave a Reply

    