The Versatile Blogger Award!

Happy Friday!

I am thrilled to say that I have been nominated by Angelina for The Versatile Blogger Award!

versatile

Thank you, Angelina from Where Dragons Reside, for nominating me! It was a surprise and an honor. If you have not been to her blog, you should. You can learn more about her book Deity’s Soulmate, her other writing and her lovely book reviews.

RULES:

– Show the award on your blog
– Thank the person that has nominated you
– Share 7 different facts about yourself
– Nominate 15 blogs of your choice
– Link your nominees and let them know of your nomination

 

FACTS ABOUT ME:

1. I sleep very little, but once a week, I crash for a full night and into the next day.

2. I was always a cat person until I got my dogs. Then I became a dog person. Now the family cat has adopted me as his own, and I am a dog and cat person. Thank you, Mufasa.

3. I piloted a plane one time for almost 2 hours over Lake Pleasant, in Arizona. It was a most spectacular day that I will never forget. 🙂

4. I grew up as a rock hound, a fossil collector, and a bottle digger. That last one  is a person that digs in old abandoned property sites for antique bottles and beautiful inkwells.

5. I am dressing as a dragon for Halloween and I am practicing face painting for the party. Scales on a face are not as simple as you might think. 🙂

6. I struggle with proper grammar and that annoys me about myself. I am constantly reading grammar websites to improve. That sentence was probably an atrocity of grammar. :/

7. Some of my most favorite moments with my children and grandchildren involve reading together, plotting out books together and urging them to write me stories. 🙂

 

I NOMINATE:

C the Happy Meerkat

Amanda @ Cover 2 Cover Mom

The Utopian Universe

Andie @ Books coffee and Passion

While we Were Here

Sarah @ Books before Bandaids

Good Music Blogger

JVL @ Wordy Nerd Bird

Sophie @ Blame Chocolate

The Girl you Never Noticed

Cathy @ Joy Unspeakable and Full of Joy

Leah @ Lemons and Libraries

Drew @ The Tattooed Book Geek

Jenny @ Peace From Panic

Candace @ Literary Dust

 

If you want to play along, then follow the simple rules and have fun!  I enjoyed visiting all the amazing blogs listed and remembering what it is I find so fun about each of your blogs. If you choose not to play, it’s cool.  See you around the Blogosphere.

10 thoughts on “The Versatile Blogger Award!

Leave a Reply

