Book Review: Fiction Writing Modes: Eleven Essential Tools for Bringing Your Story to Life, by Mike Klassen

Fiction-Writing Modes: Eleven essential tools for bringing your story to lifeFiction-Writing Modes: Eleven essential tools for bringing your story to life by Mike Klaassen

  • Paperback: 234 pages
  • Publisher: BookBaby (November 3, 2015)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 1682221008
  • ISBN-13: 978-1682221006
  • My Rating: ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥

    My Review:

    This is a tool I will keep beside me. It helps the writer find different ways to communicate more effectively. I really took the instruction to heart and will refer to this again and again. It is a plethora of topics which allows the writer to dig deeper to find the best emotion, with the best intensity and appropriateness. I received this book from StoryCartel in exchange for my honest review.

    The one chapter which deals with recollection really gave me a lot to consider. In my current writing project recollections play a huge role and this has so generously shown clever and meaningful ways in which to do just that. Not just place them in the story but place them in a way that does not break the momentum.

    I could keep going on and on about this book because I learned so much while reading. There are tools and tips about expressions, plotting, the importance of correct grammar, punctuation, and so many other essential matters to both new writers and experienced authors. As I stated, this is a book to keep close and refer to often. It is written in a way that promotes understanding.

    My Recommendation:

    I highly recommend this to all levels of writing experience. All writers could gain so much taking a look at this book. There is so much to offer inside.

    Find Fiction Writing Modes here:

    | Amazon | Kindle |
    View all my reviews

    2 thoughts on “Book Review: Fiction Writing Modes: Eleven Essential Tools for Bringing Your Story to Life, by Mike Klassen

    Leave a Reply

    