Book Review: Alienation of Affections, by Portia Porter

Alienation of Affections: A Legal ComedyAlienation of Affections: A Legal Comedy by Portia Porter

  • Print Length: 140 pages
  • Publisher: Cheetah Press; First edition (August 31, 2016)
  • Publication Date: August 31, 2016
  • Sold by: Amazon Digital Services LLC
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B01IFM2RHI
  • My Rating: ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥

    My Review:

    I enjoyed the stark realistic humorous look at the unfairness and quirkiness of the legal profession. Judges that are more willing to go off the record than provide a clear playing ground for the actual trial. There were frustrations that were felt by the attorneys and rightfully so. I found myself rather annoyed with the processes myself. Human nature rears its fickle head several times in the telling of this witty case. I liked how Ms. Porter wound up the book so that it made quite an impact.

    When reading it, I certainly did not see the directions that it might take.
    I laughed at some of the visuals that were so obvious at the start of the book. With character names like Raccoon, and the description of him along with several other clever and descriptive names it made me laugh from the first chapter. The court scenes were a little more aggravating than funny. But the last portion of the book once again had me invested in the comedy.
    That an inanimate object had so much to share, made me laugh. It was more literate than the person with whom it was conversing. It was rich.

    My Recommendation:

    I like the recurring cast of characters and I can see that there is more to the legal profession that I ever thought possible. If you enjoy a humorous look behind the scenes of a law firm, you will enjoy this book by Portia Porter.

    Where to Find, Alienation of Affections:

    This legal comedy is available in paperback, on Kindle and Nook by clicking the links below:

    | Amazon | Kindle | Barnes and Noble | Nook |

    View all my reviews

    Leave a Reply

    