Two Lovely New Amazon Reviews for The Path of the Child

the-path-of-the-child

Today a new review was submitted to Amazon and Goodreads for The Path of the Child, and it meant so much for me to read it.  Thank you for the wonderful uplifting review. It touches my heart to hear that Melanie’s  life and actions were recognized in the spirit in which they were meant.

5.0 out of 5 stars What a nice surprise!, October 26, 2016
Verified Purchase(What’s this?)
This review is from: The Path of the Child (Kindle Edition)
I am so glad a friend encouraged me to read this. It’s not my normal genre, but this book appealed to me from the moment I was introduced to Melanie. The author does a great job in generating genuine compassion for her main character, something that is easier said than done.

Throughout the book, we see the things that make Melanie who she is, but more importantly – what she does about them. No spoilers here, but I hope others will enjoy this story of friendship, hope, and the power of the human spirit.

I am boistered by people that say kind and rewarding things about the words I use and the people I create.  That makes the journey worthwhile.  I can truly say I have learned something about myself with each review, and I appreciate every one of them.

September 10th another review was posted. I missed sharing this review.  What a rewarding review this was.  Thank you both for your reviews, you have my gratitude.

4.0 out of 5 stars Sweet uplifting story, September 10, 2016
This review is from: The Path of the Child (Paperback)
The path of a child was the first book I’ve read by Sojourner McConnel and I enjoyed this sweet story.

We read about the life of seventeen year old melanie and are pulled into her life and the struggles and fears of a hard childhood from a troubled home.

Not only do we see this story through Melanie’s eyes but we also get a look at all the people on her life. The unique writing brings a story from all perspectives giving us an emotional tale with a hopeful ending.

This is a wonderful uplifting YA story but certainly an adult read as well. Melanie and rob were sweet and adorable. A good friendship developing Into more.

Great read.

3 thoughts on “Two Lovely New Amazon Reviews for The Path of the Child

Leave a Reply

