Book Review: Building Mr. Darcy, by Ashlinn Craven

Building Mr. DarcyBuilding Mr. Darcy by Ashlinn Craven

  • Paperback: 254 pages
  • Publisher: Crimson Romance (September 22, 2016)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 1440592810
  • ISBN-13: 978-1440592812
  • My Rating: ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥

    My Review:

    If you are like me and love Pride and Prejudice, and love Artificial Intelligence, then you will adore this book. It is a perfect blend of everything Austin and AI.

    Max Taggart is just an adorable main character with his intelligence, his super focused intellect, and his amazing blue scarf and those eyes. He really makes the story pop. I found him so likable and so adorable. I was wishing for there to be a connection as soon as he met Zoe. Even though they did not exactly hit it off at first.

    Zoe Bunsen is an Austin authority and huge fan. She loves all things, Darcy. Her hard work on putting together the AI that has all of the admirable features of Mr. Darcy and less of the bruskness that he tends to exude when he is brooding. These two are really cute when they work together even when they are working against each other. And boy, do they ever work against each other.

    Darcy is also an amazing character. He may be computer chips and software, but he captured my heart and made me love him. The way he treats Zoe and interacts with all the staff was wonderful. He made me laugh and he made me sad. He was a well-rounded character.

    I am very impressed with Ashlinn Craven’s writing. She wrote a charming book that makes fantasies come to life. I dream of being able to interact in a virtual reality like her Austinland reality. Her writing made this story come off the pages. I am now a total fan and I will be searching for other books by her past or future. I voluntarily read a review copy of this book.

    Such a lovely read. It will be one I read over and over just for the happy feeling I derived from it. It has become a favorite. I loved every word of this book. I could have happily continued reading it for days.

    Where to Find, Building Mr. Darcy:

    This contemporary romance is available in paperback and Kindle by clicking the links below.

    | Amazon | Kindle | Barnes and Noble |

    View all my reviews

    6 thoughts on “Book Review: Building Mr. Darcy, by Ashlinn Craven

    Leave a Reply

    