Book Review: New Release: Cream Puff Murder, by Sandi Scott

Cream Puff Murder: A Seagrass Sweets Cozy Mystery (Book 1)Cream Puff Murder: A Seagrass Sweets Cozy Mystery by Sandi Scott

  • Print Length: 156 pages
  • Publisher: Gratice Press (October 21, 2016)
  • Publication Date: October 21, 2016
  • Sold by: Amazon Digital Services LLC
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B01M0573XA
  • My Rating: ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥

    My Review:

    What a delicious cozy mystery! I enjoyed the pace of the story and I liked how I was thrown off the track so many times that I finally left resolving the mystery to Ashley Adams. She was determined to find out how what had actually caused one of the guests at her big event to die.

    Ashley was not going to sit back and wait for the sheriff to clear her cream puff. She was trying to get her bakery Sweetgrass Sweets off the ground and it did not look good to have the implications that her pastries were involved.

    The characters were fun and very entertaining. I believe this series is going to be one sweet mystery series.

    I love a good cozy mystery and to find one that was this delicious was a delight. I enjoyed her friend and fellow chef, Patty.

    This is my first book by Sandi Scott and now that I have found her, I will be looking for more. I voluntarily read an advanced readers copy of this book.

    My Recommendation:

    If you love a cozy mystery with delicious food, recipes, and a delectable mystery, you will love this one. It is really well written and the characters and story line are well fleshed out and intriguing.

    Where to Find, Cream Puff Murder:

    This sweet mystery is available on Amazon and Kindle Unlimited by clicking the link below.

    | Amazon | Kindle Unlimited |

    View all my reviews

    Leave a Reply

    