Book Review: Temporarily in Love, by Lou Kennedy

Temporarily in Love: a romantic comedy novellaTemporarily in Love: a romantic comedy novella by Lou Kennedy

  • Print Length: 136 pages
  • Publication Date: September 14, 2016
  • Sold by: Amazon Digital Services LLC
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B01M04RDEW
  • My Rating: ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥

    My Review:

    Super personalities

    I basically just out and out adored Alex and Jo. They were working together with a little deception for the big picture. A prize of 25,000 dollars. Who could possibly get hurt, right? The snarky comments, the little glances, they all added up to a tricky and unexpected outcome.

    Romantic comedies are sometimes just humorous but this book really made me chuckle out loud. It was the truth in the actions that did it. The throwing of little fits when messy bathrooms are suddenly too much, those are true life things that are awkwardly funny. Lou Kennedy hit it right on the head.

    So many little gestures and over the top responses had me shaking with laughter well into the night. On the flip side, I really cared about both Alex and Jo. I wanted them to see how cute they were together. I wanted Carole to leave Alex alone and I liked that Jo was poked by the green eyed monster.

    Jovie’s brother Will and Jen were a nice addition as they gave a role model vibe to the phony situation.

    When I saw the concept for the book I was interested, the topic is a fun one, but this first-time author really took it and ran. I truly enjoyed this fun book. I found it to be humorous and cheery.

    I am so glad I had a chance to read this. Lou Kennedy brought this fun story to life with her lively dialog and colorful characters. It was an unexpected treat like a little piece of hotel pillow chocolate.

    My Recommendation:

    I highly recommend this book if you love a really well written and outright funny romantic comedy. It has all the makings of a really good movie. I would love to hear if you enjoyed it as much as I did.

    Where to Find, Temporarily in Love:

    This romantic comedy can be found only on Kindle and is available through Kindle Unlimited by clicking the link below.

    Amazon | KindleUnlimited |

    View all my reviews

    Leave a Reply

    