Getting Rather Excited about the Season of the Christmas Novel!

About this time every year a favorite occurrence happens.  Christmas books come out for me to read. Last year I read about 45 during the Christmas season. It was wonderful. It might not have been snowing in Kentucky, but there were plenty of blizzards in many small towns across the genre.

There were wishes, hopes, magic, Santa’s, and really cute families, all coming together with love and the spirit of the season.  Oh, yes! I am ready to start all over again, with a fresh new batch of Christmas novels. This is the season for the time travel, Christmas novels, mail order bride, Christmas novellas, second chances at love, Christmas stories, Returning home to find an old love waiting, Christmas tales, and new twists on the Santa Legend. Whatever the setting, I am ready with my hot chocolate and my notepad. Let’s get ready for some holiday reviews.

So here is wishing you all a happy Halloween and a joyous welcome to the Christmas novel season. I have already picked up a few to get me started.  If you have any favorites, then comment below, I will attempt to find it and get it on the read list. As always December will include Charles Dickens A Christmas Carol, The Polar Express,  and The Night before Christmas. There are some things you just have to do to  make the season bright.

Enjoy November, I will be reading and reviewing as I participate in NanoWriMo.

2 thoughts on “Getting Rather Excited about the Season of the Christmas Novel!

Leave a Reply

