Duology Book Reviews: The Hawk of Stone Series, by Jessica Hernandez


Capering on Glass Bridges(The Hawk of Stone Book 1)

Capering on Glass Bridges (The Hawk of Stone Duology, Book 1)Capering on Glass Bridges by Jessica Hernandez

  • Print Length: 278 pages
  • Publication Date: August 21, 2015
  • Sold by: Amazon Digital Services LLC
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B0149RPWX4

My Rating: ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥


My Review:

This was an exciting work of fantasy with creatures and cultures that made me feel involved and interested in what was going to happen next. The story of Kaia Stone is one that I can say was colorfully told with vivid scenes and intense dialog. Interesting characters and story line kept the book moving along at a quick pace. The beginning was a little slow as we learned about this world. Once we began in earnest, I found it to be more interesting that I imagined going in. The descriptions and scenes were well done.


The Yesterdays of Tomorrow (The Hawk of Stone Book 2)

The Yesterdays of Tomorrow (The Hawk of Stone Duology, Book 2)The Yesterdays of Tomorrow by Jessica Hernandez

  • Print Length: 318 pages
  • Publication Date: August 19, 2016
  • Sold by: Amazon Digital Services LLC
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B01H5SID7Q

 

 

My Rating: ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥


My Review:

I finished Capering on Glass Bridges and enjoyed the characters and the world. Now I am able to see what happens with Kaia in Mar. Once again I am thrown into a land where war might be imminent and the people are faced with terrible consequences. This book moves a great deal faster because I had a working knowledge of the land and people.

This was a lovely read and I was just as amazed by the story this go round as I was with the last. It is a great two book series that takes you on an incredible journey. Written in a beautiful style that draws you in. I found the characters even more alive in this book than the first and as I loved the first book, that was unexpected. It is not the typical YA read, and for that I was thankful. It truly was a story all its own. I am curious to see if more books will come from the characters we loved so much in these two books. I hope so.

 

Where to Find Capering on Glass Bridges and The Yesterdays of Tomorrow:

 

This fantasy series is available in Paperback and Kindle by clicking the links below.

Leave a Reply

