Book Review: Next to You, by Julia Gabriel

Next to  YouNext to You by Julia Gabriel

  • Print Length: 286 pages
  • Publisher: Serif Books (December 18, 2014)
  • Publication Date: December 18, 2014
  • Sold by: Amazon Digital Services LLC
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B00R8HLKO8
  • My Rating: ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥

    My Review:

    I was hooked from the very beginning. The characters were both coming from a history of pain and hurt. They both battled their own self-image and they both were beautifully written.

    I loved Jared and Phlox . They were the kind of characters that make you just fall in love with them. There were difficulties, but there was so much heart in each of them. Jared Connor, kind gentle and loving all the while running from a past that was not only painful, but haunting. Phlox Miller, afraid, wounded and ready for something real in her life.

    The story felt real and alive and I was captured by their stories. I liked the side characters too. Jake Connor and his family were sweet and gave a glimpse into what life would be like for Jared and Phlox if they could get over their fears.

    I liked that Jared made little funny names for her assistant. That made me laugh. Written with humor and sexy scenes, but not anything that made me blush or cringe. It was a lovely story with a lot of heart. I am very happy that I ran across this book. It was truly a lovely read.

    My Recommendation:

    If you love Beauty and the Beast stories then you will love this story. It has a little different angle that makes it unique and very sweet. I highly recommend it for a lovely chilly night of reading. It will warm you from the inside out. My heart is a warmer place due to this book.

    Where to Find, Next to You:

    This sweet romance is available in paperback and on Kindle by clicking the links below.

    | Amazon | Kindle | Barnes & Noble |

    View all my reviews

    Leave a Reply

    