Book Review: Doodletopia Fairies, by Christopher Hart

Doodletopia: Fairies: Draw, Design, and Color Your Own Super-Magical and Beautiful FairiesDoodletopia: Fairies: Draw, Design, and Color Your Own Super-Magical and Beautiful Fairies by Christopher Hart

  • Paperback: 160 pages
  • Publisher: Watson-Guptill (October 4, 2016)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 1607746956
  • ISBN-13: 978-1607746959
  • My Rating: ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥

    My Review:

    When I saw this book, I just had to get it. The faces on the fairies on the cover were so magnetic and adorable, I wanted to be able to draw fairies myself. The Doodletopia Fairies book was an excellent tool. With step by step activities, I was able to manage the first steps of drawing fairies on my own. The pages offer instruction on wings and flying poses.

    It is really more than I ever expected. It is much thicker than I imagined and it has a lot of details that explain how to pose your fairy. Christopher Hart has brought instruction to the beginner and it is a fun book.

    Anyone can learn how to create their own version of fairies as well as woodland scenes.

    In the simple way that Christopher Hart describes the steps making these cute creatures and their homes was so easy to follow. True, I need more practice, but the basics were easy to understand. I am writing a book which will have one of these little fairies in it and this provided me the confidence to attempt to illustrate my story. I am not quite there yet, but I did see there was potential.

    Written for the beginner or an adult that has never really attempted to draw before, in easy to follow images and instruction. I received a free copy of this book from Blogging for Books, for my honest review but the opinions expressed here are my own.

    My Recommendation:

    I recommend this to anyone young or old that has shown an interest in drawing magical fairies. It is the perfect lesson book.

    Where to Find Doodletopia Fairies:

    This thick colorful instructional book can be found at Amazon and Barnes & Nobles using the links below.

    | Amazon | Barnes & Noble |
    View all my reviews

    2 thoughts on “Book Review: Doodletopia Fairies, by Christopher Hart

    Leave a Reply

    